Lions District 18 C Lion Terry Foreman, Governor

1990 - 1991

Lion Terry Foreman, member of the Dougherty Lions Club was elected District Governor at the District 18 C Convention on March 1, 1990. The Meeting was held at Albany Georgia.

Elected to serve on the cabinet with District Governor Foreman were:

Lion Clyde Davis	Albany Lions Club	Lieutenant Governor
Lion T. Lee Bishop Jr.	Dougherty County Lions	Secretary-Treasurer
Lion Jimmy E. Black Jr.	Cordele Lions Club	Council Advisor

Region Chairmen elected were:

Lion Jim Walker	Albany Lions Club	Region 1
Lion Robert A. King	Richland Lions Club	Zone 2
Lion Dick Gage	Albany Evening Club	Zone 3
Lion Gene Nobles	Hawkinsville Lions Club	Region 2
Lion David NeSmith	Hawkinsville Lions Club	Zone 2
Lion Tray Pullin	Cordele Lions Club	Zone 3
Lion Wilkes Milligan	Moulrie Lions Club	Region 3
Lion Alan Kimbro	Sylvester Lions Club	Zone 1
Lion Hershad "Harry" D. Patel	Valdosta Lions Club	Zone 2
Lion Gary Gascho	Chula Lions Club	Zone 3
Lion James Lapham	Camilla Lions Club	Region 4
Lion Ralph Simpson	Bainbridge Lion Club	Zone 1
Lion Lloyd Baldwin	Cairo Lions Club	Zone 2
Lion Richard Hall	Blakely Lions Club	Zone 3

Ex-Officio Cabinet Members elected were:

Lion W. Terry Foreman	Georgia Lions Camp for the Blind Vice President
Lion James E. Ervin	Georgia Lions Eye Blind Vice President
Lioness Meridith Y. Kelly	Georgia Lions Lighthouse Vice President
Lion James E Ervin	District Beauty Pageant Chairman
Lioness Joanne Jones	District Beauty Pageant Co-person
Lion Gordon Culpepper	White Cane Chairman
Lioness Ivey Pilar	Lioness Chairman

Lion Randy Jones Lion Jimmy E. Black, Jr. Lion Jimmy E. Black, Jr. Lion George Erwin, Jr. Lion T. Lee Bishop, Jr. Lion George Erwin, Jr. Lion T. Lee Bishop, Jr. Lion Fred E. Cook Lion Randy Jones Lion Walter P. Sealey, Jr. Lion Steve Studstill Lion Hershad "Harry" D. Patel Lion James E. Ervin Lion Clark & Sharon Lamb Lion C. B. "Cotton" Hester Lion Gary Cullens Lioness Debbie Griffin Lion William N. "Bill" Cox Lion Joe Grollman Lion Clyde Davis Lion Robert King Lion Walter P. Sealey, Jr. Lion Chuck Marlow Lion Lloyd Baldwin Lion Russell Branch Lion B. I. Thornton Lion Mike Savelle Lion Gordon Culpepper Lion James E. Ervin Lion Don Sickmon Lion Clyde Davis Lion Walter P. Sealey, Jr. Lion Mike Savelle Lion Lamar Cromer Lion Don Sickmon Lion Danny Toole

Sergeant At Arms USA/Canada Forum LCIF Chairman **District Historian District Credentials** Leader Dog Chairman State News Letter Drug Awareness Chairman Environmental Chairman Leadership Chairman Leo Chairman Uniform Chairman District Convention Chairman Youth Exchange Chairman State Awards Membership Development Chairman (South) **Public Relations & Lion Information** Used Eye Glasses Mop & Broom Chairman **District Breakfast Chairman** Extension Chairman (North) Extension Chairman (South) Membership Development Chairman (North) Hearing Conservation State Pin Committee Outstanding Blind and Deaf Awards **District Tail Twister** Resolutions and Rules International Convention **District Nominations & Elections District Song Leader** Long Range Planning State Convention Chaplin State Nominations & Elections Order of the Golden Chain Award

The convention for Lions District 18 C was held in Albany, Georgia on March 2, 1991.

International Director Lion Otto Strobino from New Britain, Connecticut was the speaker.

Lions James Lapham and Ralph Simpson were presented International Certificates of Appreciation.

Lion Jim Carithers was presented with his certificate and pin for 55 years as a charter member or the Moultrie Lions Club.

The Miss Georgia Lion Pageant was held with seventeen lovely young ladies competing.

District winner was Mary Virginia Reynolds sponsored by the Camilla Lions Club. The first runner up was Ivy Adams sponsored by the Dougherty Lions Club.

District Officers Elected for the 1991 – 1992 year were as follows:

District Governor Lieutenant Governor Vice President District Librarian Lion W. Clyde Davis Lion Troy Pullin Lion Terry Foreman Lion George Ervin

Lioness District Officers elected were as follows:

District President District Vice President District Secretary District Treasurer Lioness Delores Foreman Lioness Dorothy Bruce Lioness Sheila Shor Lioness Anne Speer